Program Information

The 2017 Summer Program will be held June 5 to July 7 at Bixby Elementary School, 16446 Wedgeworth Drive in Hacienda Heights.  Annual memberships are $50 and each student in the family will receive a $10 discount for every class taken.   You can get a $25 credit for future classes for each new family you get to register for 2017 classes.  A referral form is available by contacting [email protected]

For a copy of the summer program, send an email to [email protected].  The schedule will be available about April 15, 2017.

Annual Dinner will be October 22, 2017

The 14th Annual Dinner will be held October 22, 2017 at the Friendly Hills Country Club in Whittier. The program will begin with a silent auction and social hour at 5 pm.  Hawaiian Ukulele artist Troy Fernandez will be entertaining during the social hour.  Master of Ceremonies will be Mike Eng. Honorees this year will be US Bank (Community Partner), Corbin Murakami (Alumnus), Thaminda Ramanayake (Volunteer of the Year), Brandi Koehm (Teacher of the Year), Nicholas Chin (Student Volunteer).

Also being honored are Elisha Johnston (Excellence in Science Award) and the following STEM Essay Winners:   Arjun Patel (Elementary Division), Alyssa Tran (Middle School) and Kimberly Wong (High School).

Tickets are $50 for age 13 and up and $25 for age 3 to 12.  Business and corporate tickets are $100.

Student Volunteers Needed To Assist at the Annual Dinner

Students are needed to help at the annual dinner from 3 pm to 9 pm.  They will help with setting up centerpieces and programs and with the silent auction.  Contact Vicky Soong at [email protected] for more information.

Students from Wilson High School shown with Hacienda La Puente Superintendent Dr. Barbara Nakaoka while taking a break from helping at the silent auction at the 3rd annual gala fundraiser on November 15, 2006 at Pacific Palms.  This was a great group of volunteers and all are on their way to success in their chosen careers.

Front row, left to right: Jonathan Dai, Chris Arakawa, Jessica Chu, Mrs. Vicky Soong, Dr. Barbara Nakaoka, Stephanie Su. Back row: Edward Wang, Justin Chen, Jeffrey Liu, Aaron Ho and Richard Hercoson.